Town Facilities & Services

The Very Best Place To Start
Library
111 North Front Street, Elkin, North Carolina 28621
Telephone: (336) 835-5586 Facsimile: (336) 835-5008

Member of the Northwest Regional Library System: http://www.nwrl.org

Library Staff:

Martha Smith, Branch Librarian
111 N Front Street,
Elkin, NC 28621
336-835-5586 (w)
msmith@nwrl.org

Joan Sherif, Director
111 N Front Street,
Elkin, NC 28621
336-835-4894 (w) 
jsherif@nwrl.org

Hours: 

Monday 8:30 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Tuesday 8:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Wednesday 8:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Thursday 8:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Friday 8:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Saturday 10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Sunday CLOSED

Children's Library
Childrens library


The Elkin Public Library Board of Trustees

This board meets the fourth Thursday at 5:15 pm, of January, March, May and September. In November the board meets on the third Thursday at 5:15. All meetings are held at the Elkin Public Library.

Mary Blackburn, Chairman
134 Argone Street
Elkin, NC 28621
526-3755
mblackburn@hughchatham.org
Term expires: 12/31/21

Dan Whelan, Vice Chair
315 W Main Street
Elkin, NC 28621
835-2094
dan@buildbiz.com
Term expires: 12/31/20

Kate Henning-Carpentier, Secretary 
Elkin, NC 28621
336-526-4943
tallcoolmom61@gmail.com
Term expires: 12/31/19

Members:

Eris Ball
342 West Main Street
Elkin, NC 28621
336-366-9210
erisball@gmail.com 
Term expires: 12/31/20

Crystal Morphis
442 Southard Rd
Elkin, NC 28621
336-366-4247
cjmorphis@surry.net
Term expires: 12/31/19

Shawna Poindexter
310 Carter Mill Rd
Elkin, NC 28621
336-526-5104
poindexters@elkin.k12.nc.us
Term expires: 12/31/19

Dan Butner
105 Gwyn Ave
Elkin, NC 28621
336-705-2510
info@foothillsartscouncil.org
Term expires: 12/31/21

VACANT board position
expires 12-31-20



Michelle Harris, Friends Rep
427 Elk Spur St
Elkin, NC 28621
336-469-9082

Laura Gaylord, Town Rep
226 N Bridge Street
Elkin, NC 28621
336-258-8908


Mailing Address

Post Office Box 857 Elkin, North Carolina 28621

Street Address

226 North Bridge Street Elkin, North Carolina 28621