Town Facilities & Services

The Very Best Place To Start
Library
111 North Front Street, Elkin, North Carolina 28621
Telephone: (336) 835-5586 Facsimile: (336) 835-5008

Member of the Northwestern Regional Library System: nwrlibrary.org

Library Staff:

Martha Smith, Branch Manager
111 N Front Street
Elkin, NC 28621
336-835-5586 (w)
msmith@nwrl.org

Joan Sherif, Regional Director
111 N Front Street
Elkin, NC 28621
336-835-4894 (w) 
jsherif@nwrl.org

Hours: 

Monday 8:30 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Tuesday 8:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Wednesday 8:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Thursday 8:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Friday 8:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Saturday 10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Sunday CLOSED

Children's Library
Childrens library


The Elkin Public Library Board of Trustees

This board meets the fourth Thursday at 5:15 pm, of January, March, May and September. In November the board meets on the first Thursday at 5:15. All meetings are held at the Elkin Public Library.

Mary Blackburn, Chairman
134 Argonne Street
Elkin, NC 28621
336-526-3755
mblackburn@hughchatham.org
Term expires: 12/31/21

Dan Whelan, Vice-Chairman
315 W Main Street
Elkin, NC 28621
336-835-2094
dan@buildbiz.com
Term expires: 12/31/20

Kate Henning-Carpentier, Secretary 
PO Box 707
Elkin, NC 28621
336-258-2570
tallcoolmom61@gmail.com
Term expires: 12/31/22

Members:

Eris Ball
342 West Main Street
Elkin, NC 28621
336-366-9210
erisball@gmail.com 
Term expires: 12/31/22

Shawna Poindexter
310 Carter Mill Rd
Elkin, NC 28621
336-526-5104
poindexters@elkin.k12.nc.us
Term expires: 12/31/22

Emily Rycroft
4208 Sleepy Hollow Rd
Jonesville, NC 28642
336-835-2756 (w)
rycroft@elkin.k12.nc.us

Dan Butner
105 Gwyn Ave
Elkin, NC 28621
336-705-2510
info@foothillsartscouncil.org
Term expires: 12/31/21

VACANT board position
expires 12-31-20

_____________________________

Dan Whelan, Regional Rep
dan@buildbiz.com

Karen Alley, Friends Rep
1267 Murray Rd
Elkin, NC 28621
karenalley3@yahoo.com

Laura Gaylord, Town Rep
communitymanager@elkinnc.org 

Cicely McCulloch, Town Rep
cicely@libertydowntown.com


Mailing Address

Post Office Box 857 Elkin, North Carolina 28621

Street Address

226 North Bridge Street Elkin, North Carolina 28621

Facebook: Elkin NC;  Instagram: Elkintourismecdev
  #ExploreElkin  #ElkinNC  #BestLittleTowninNC